Giving Back For The Holidays & Helping Families With Ace Hardware

ace

I am so happy to announce that we have teamed up with Ace Hardware and will be able to help a few more families out this Holiday season!
If you missed our Black Friday Wish List, we had over 1500 entries and I wish we could have helped every one of you this holiday season! Maybe some day when I become as rich as Bill Gates I can pay it forward to everyone :)

Here are some things we all can use that I am sure you didn’t even know Ace hardware carried!  Plus remember, unlike Lowe’s or Home Depot. Ace Hardware also offers a FREE rewards program which allows you to earn cash back to spend in the store on every dollar you spend! Earn 10 points for every $1 plus receive coupons and certificates for $5 in the mail all the time!

Tell us why we should pick you and how we can help you a little this Holiday season by getting you something from Ace Hardware. Maybe just those LED light bulbs we can buy you to help lower your lighting costs. Or maybe just a tupperware set.  Maybe a small portable heater for your home to help you save on your heating bill.

We want to make this holiday season a little easier for some of you !
We will cho0se 4-5 families and prices can be up to $60 in value! (Please make sure you have an Ace Hardware near you since we will be choosing FREE in-store pick up) This allows us to save on shipping costs and give back to more families :)

HOW TO ENTER:

Go Here and choose and item you would love Comment below with what you would love from Ace Hardware if we were to pick you and tell us WHY we should pick you. Make sure you include the item # in your comment. (Item must be $60 or less) :)  OR…choose from one of the following items we have handpicked  below.

 

Choose your local friendly hardware store, Ace! 

 

Thanks to Ace Hardware, here are also some tips on how to save on utilities around the home.
1. Lower Your Lighting Costs -

Replace current light bulbs with energy-saving compact fluorescent (CFL) bulbs. They screw in just like standard bulbs, but use a fourth of the energy and last up to 10 times longer. An 18-watt CFL bulb provides as much light as a 75-watt standard light bulb. Average savings: $10 – $50 per year

2 .Fix Leaky Fixtures -
Aside from causing that annoying “drip,” leaky faucets can also cause a spike in your water bill. Replacing the aerator and rubber washer will cost you pennies yet save you dollars in the long run. As for the showerhead, consider installing a flow-restricting model – a family of four can conserve 10,000 gallons of water per year going this route. Average Savings: $100 – $300 per year

3. Install a Programmable Thermostat -
Installing a programmable thermostat can significantly reduce energy costs, especially in the winter and summer months. Programmable models allow you to automatically adjust the temperature throughout the day, creating a specific energy-saving ‘program’ for weekdays and weekends. Some models even allow you to set preferences on the hour for each day of the week. Average Savings: $125 – $350 per year and up

Shop AceHardware.com Now and also enjoy the following savings!

$15 off $100 Purchase
$30 off $200 Purchase
10% off $50 Purchase at Acehardware.com only!

 Choose what items you would like from HERE

Under Armour–Save up to 50% + Free Shipping, Today Only!

uaHurry over to UnderArmour.com and get free shipping sitewide with promo code “FREESHIPUA.” This deal is good for today only so HURRY!

There are some great deals online, but for some of the best deals check out the Under Armour Outlet! You can save up to 50% on popular styles of tops, bottoms, sports bras and more!

Today is also your last day to order for guaranteed Christmas delivery.

 

Check out this Women’s ColdGear Cozy 1/2 Zip, Black (reg $59.99) $44.99
Use code “FREESHIPUA”
Final cost only $44.99 shipped!

Shop UnderArmour.com HERE

JCPenney HUGE Holiday Sale!

jcp

There is still time to order from JCPenney.com and have shipped in time for Christmas!
Shipping is FREE on orders of $49 or more.
Some awesome deals going on!
Save $10 off your purchase of $25 or more
25% off your purchase of $100 or more OR $20 off $

Shop JCP.com here and get all Promo codes needed

 

FREE shipping on orders of $25 or more ends today! Activate FREE shipping HERE

Reindeer Poop Gift Bags (With FREE Printables)

reindeer poopThese are adorable and the kids LOVE making these! :)
We have created some printables for you so all you need to do is print and attach to the bags if you make these. (see below)

INGREDIENTS
10 oz Whoppers
4 Clear Party Favor Bags or Sandwich Bags
Printable Labels –  We made 2 labels for you to choose from . Print HERE or HERE
whoppers

DIRECTIONS
Print labels and trim leaving white rectangle above prined portion (to fold over and act as back).
Place about 2 1/2 ounces of candy per bag.
Fold over top of plastic and staple through label and bag to hold in place.

 

Caramel Marshmallow Popcorn

Caramel marshmallow popcornCaramel Marshmallow Popcorn

INGREDIENTS
1 package popped Microwave Popcorn or 1/3 cup regular Popcorn, popped
1/2 cup Butter
1 cup Brown Sugar
2 tbsp Corn Syrup
2 tsp Vanilla
25 Marshmallowscaramel

DIRECTIONS
Remove any unpopped kernels.
Line a baking sheet with parchment paper.
Melt butter in a pan over low heat.
Add brown sugar, corn syrup and vanilla and stir to blend.
Add marshmallow and stir until marshmallows are melted.
Pour over popcorn and stir or toss to coat popcorn.
Spread onto prepared can to set.
dora

caramel3

Amazon’s TOY Lightning Deals for 12/16 – Power Wheels , Barbie & More!

amazon-toy-lightning-deals-

Below is a full list of Amazon’s TOY Lightning Deals for the day. Some of these deals are sold out within seconds so in order to score the deals you want you must be READY before they go live!
If there is something you see below that you really want, make sure you are on Amazon at least 5 minutes before the item goes live. As soon as you see that “add to cart button”, hit it! It does not matter what the price is , once the item is in your cart, it is yours!  You have 15 minutes to decide if you want it. So, if the deal was not as good as you wanted you can release the item from your cart and move on.

If all the items are sold out and there is a join waitlist button, click it! You have a good chance of getting the item… Just stay on Amazon for a few minutes, if it becomes available Amazon will notify you that you have 15 minutes to check out or the next person on the waitlist will get the item.
Uncle Milton Star Wars Remote Control Lightsaber Room Light, Starts at 6:00 AM PST/7:00 AM MST/8:00 AM CST/9:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Jeep Boy’s Bike (14-Inch Wheels), Starts at 6:00 AM PST/7:00 AM MST/8:00 AM CST/9:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Crayola Beadola Charm Creator, Starts at 7:00 AM PST/8:00 AM MST/9:00 AM CST/10:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Fisher-Price Thomas Wooden Railway – Tidmouth Station, Starts at7:00 AM PST/8:00 AM MST/9:00 AM CST/10:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Monster High New Scaremester Jinafire Long Fashion Doll, Starts at8:00 AM PST/9:00 AM MST/10:00 AM CST/11:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Barbie Fashionistas Doll (4-Pack), Starts at 8:00 AM PST/9:00 AM MST/10:00 AM CST/11:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Pulse Performance Products Super-B Electric Scooter, Starts at8:40 AM PST/9:40 AM MST/10:40 AM CST/11:40 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Monster High Jane Boolittle Doll, Starts at 9:00 AM PST/10:00 AM MST/11:00 AM CST/12:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

WONDERWORLD Puffy Dragon Ride-on, Starts at 9:00 AM PST/10:00 AM MST/11:00 AM CST/12:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Crayola Mat-Ocean Doodle Magic Color Marker, Starts at 10:00 AM PST/11:00 AM MST/12:00 PM CST/1:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Wonderworld Safari Beads Toy, Starts at 10:00 AM PST/11:00 AM MST/12:00 PM CST/1:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Uncle Milton Moon In My Room, Starts at 11:00 AM PST/12:00 PM MST/1:00 PM CST/2:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Fisher-Price Octonauts Barnacles Plush, Starts at 11:00 AM PST/12:00 PM MST/1:00 PM CST/2:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Fisher-Price Power Wheels 6V Charger, Starts at 12:00 PM PST/1:00 PM MST/2:00 PM CST/3:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Fisher-Price Power Wheels Batman Lil’ Quad, Starts at 12:00 PM PST/1:00 PM MST/2:00 PM CST/3:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Fisher-Price Octonauts Peso’s On-The-Go Pod Toy, Starts at 1:00 PM PST/2:00 PM MST/3:00 PM CST/4:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Magformers Smart Set 144 Pieces, Starts at 1:00 PM PST/2:00 PM MST/3:00 PM CST/4:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Crayola Shadow FX Color Projector, Starts at 2:00 PM PST/3:00 PM MST/4:00 PM CST/5:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Melissa & Doug Trunki – Ruby (Red), Starts at 2:00 PM PST/3:00 PM MST/4:00 PM CST/5:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Disney Sofia the First Tea Party Picnic Doll, Starts at 3:00 PM PST/4:00 PM MST/5:00 PM CST/6:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Chatsters – Gabby Interactive Doll, Starts at 4:00 PM PST/5:00 PM MST/6:00 PM CST/7:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Fashion Headbands, Starts at 5:00 PM PST/6:00 PM MST/7:00 PM CST/8:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Battat Hellophone, Red, Starts at 6:00 PM PST/7:00 PM MST/8:00 PM CST/9:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

JC Toys La Newborn African American- Real Boy, Starts at 7:00 PM PST/8:00 PM MST/9:00 PM CST/10:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Furby Boom Figure (Straight Stripes), Starts at 8:00 PM PST/9:00 PM MST/10:00 PM CST/10:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Uncle Milton Star Wars Remote Control Lightsaber Room Light, Starts at 6:00 AM PST/7:00 AM MST/8:00 AM CST/9:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Jeep Boy’s Bike (14-Inch Wheels), Starts at 6:00 AM PST/7:00 AM MST/8:00 AM CST/9:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Crayola Beadola Charm Creator, Starts at 7:00 AM PST/8:00 AM MST/9:00 AM CST/10:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Fisher-Price Thomas Wooden Railway – Tidmouth Station, Starts at7:00 AM PST/8:00 AM MST/9:00 AM CST/10:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Monster High New Scaremester Jinafire Long Fashion Doll, Starts at8:00 AM PST/9:00 AM MST/10:00 AM CST/11:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Barbie Fashionistas Doll (4-Pack), Starts at 8:00 AM PST/9:00 AM MST/10:00 AM CST/11:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Pulse Performance Products Super-B Electric Scooter, Starts at8:40 AM PST/9:40 AM MST/10:40 AM CST/11:40 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Monster High Jane Boolittle Doll, Starts at 9:00 AM PST/10:00 AM MST/11:00 AM CST/12:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

WONDERWORLD Puffy Dragon Ride-on, Starts at 9:00 AM PST/10:00 AM MST/11:00 AM CST/12:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Crayola Mat-Ocean Doodle Magic Color Marker, Starts at 10:00 AM PST/11:00 AM MST/12:00 PM CST/1:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Wonderworld Safari Beads Toy, Starts at 10:00 AM PST/11:00 AM MST/12:00 PM CST/1:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Uncle Milton Moon In My Room, Starts at 11:00 AM PST/12:00 PM MST/1:00 PM CST/2:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Fisher-Price Octonauts Barnacles Plush, Starts at 11:00 AM PST/12:00 PM MST/1:00 PM CST/2:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Fisher-Price Power Wheels 6V Charger, Starts at 12:00 PM PST/1:00 PM MST/2:00 PM CST/3:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Fisher-Price Power Wheels Batman Lil’ Quad, Starts at 12:00 PM PST/1:00 PM MST/2:00 PM CST/3:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Fisher-Price Octonauts Peso’s On-The-Go Pod Toy, Starts at 1:00 PM PST/2:00 PM MST/3:00 PM CST/4:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Magformers Smart Set 144 Pieces, Starts at 1:00 PM PST/2:00 PM MST/3:00 PM CST/4:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Crayola Shadow FX Color Projector, Starts at 2:00 PM PST/3:00 PM MST/4:00 PM CST/5:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Melissa & Doug Trunki – Ruby (Red), Starts at 2:00 PM PST/3:00 PM MST/4:00 PM CST/5:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Disney Sofia the First Tea Party Picnic Doll, Starts at 3:00 PM PST/4:00 PM MST/5:00 PM CST/6:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Chatsters – Gabby Interactive Doll, Starts at 4:00 PM PST/5:00 PM MST/6:00 PM CST/7:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Fashion Headbands, Starts at 5:00 PM PST/6:00 PM MST/7:00 PM CST/8:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Battat Hellophone, Red, Starts at 6:00 PM PST/7:00 PM MST/8:00 PM CST/9:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

JC Toys La Newborn African American- Real Boy, Starts at 7:00 PM PST/8:00 PM MST/9:00 PM CST/10:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Furby Boom Figure (Straight Stripes), Starts at 8:00 PM PST/9:00 PM MST/10:00 PM CST/10:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

 

Thanks! Living Chic Mom